This weeks dress of the week was found in Perfect Wedding magazine, although I’m sorry to point out to the editors that they have made an error in their naming of the dress. I’m pleased to let you know that I have found the correct name for this dress, the dress featured is not Titania by Katya Katya Sheurina but, it is the Magnolia dress.

This dress immediately caught my eye with the mix of my two favorite features of this year, lace and stripes. The way Sheurina combined the two make the dress unique but elegant. The style of the dress is all about elongating the bride, this is from the vertical stripes and the way the slip on skirt pulls attention to the waistline, with the ribbon and the gathering of the silk taffeta skirt, letting the model look slimmer and taller.

Sheurina often specializes in making 2 in 1 dresses, where the lace slip can become separate from the skirt, they also offer a range of alterations so you can make your dress a one of a kind.

The Magnolia dress retails from £3,100.

One thought on “Dress of the week

  1. Having read this I thought it was rather enlightening.

    I appreciate you taking the time and effort to put this information together.
    I once again find myself spending a significant amount of time
    both reading and commenting. But so what, it was still worthwhile!

    Like

Leave a Reply

