I’m sorry I haven’t been around! College is coming towards the final few weeks so I’ve been busy with coursework! But, I have been able to visit a few of the nearby wedding fairs, one was much bigger than the other but from these I was able to talk a lot of people in the industry and get a ton of numbers and emails! Something that really caught my bride’s eye is the photobooth with the instant printing, like the picture below! (I’m the one on the right, my bride in the left)  I’ve also been asked to plan a vow renewal, so that’s two events worth of experiences! As college draws to an end I’m not too sure what my next action will be, I’ve begun to apply for jobs and apprenticeships so I can fund my driving lessons and the courses with the UKAWP (UK Alliance of Wedding Planners) so I can start to look into working independently! Also big ideas for a website! Though that will require a lot of trial and error with a programming language that I don’t have any experience in (Java) but I won’t give up! 

I’m sorry this was really long, but these are the main events that have happened over the past few weeks. Anything you want me to cover in a post? Just post a comment!

Leave a Reply

